The Varney Participant Award

The Varney Participant Award was created to give chance to the student midwives so they can participate in the American College of Nurse Midwives (ACNM) meeting that is held every year. More than attending this annual meeting, through The Varney Participant Award, student midwives are also given the opportunity to meet and at the same time get mentoring from Dr. Mary C. Brucker, CNM, PhD, FACNM which is definitely a great privilege.

Dr. Mary C. Brucker is an Associate Dean as well as Graduate Program Director of the Baylor School of Nursing. She is known to be a highly reputable leader in midwifery. Those who want to take part of this wonderful opportunity needs to have a good standing at a basic midwifery education programthat is recognized by the ACNM DOA.

Another requirement is that the applicant is required to have completed at least 1 academic or clinical semester or quarter, or at the very least, a clinical module. It is also necessary that the interested party is a member of the American College of Nurse Midwives (ACNM), and he or she must also have an MSN.

The Varney Participant Award shares three awards of $200, $500 and $1k. The duration for each program lasts for one full year, and the deadline set by The Varney Participant Award is on April 1. This program definitely has very specific requirements that the candidate needs to fulfill in order to qualify because when the applicant is chosen, he or she certainly get the opportunity of a lifetime.

Amount: Three awards of $200, $500, and $1,000
Length: 1 year
Deadline: 1-Apr
Website: Visit Website