Association of California Nurse Leaders

Nurse leaders and Registered nurses can avail of the Association of California Nurse Leaders scholarships that are aimed at helping them in their pursuit of learning every year and to keep honing their skills in nursing care. The main requirement is that applicants must be active members of the Association of California Nurse Leaders.

There are two main types of scholarships given out every year. The first is the scholarship for Leaders. This is awarded to nurse leaders in a regular degree but are planning to take up more studies in any nursing care area that will benefit and develop their skills in being a leader. This includes the AONE Center for Nursing Leadership Program, Premiere Healthcare Executive Fellowship at Kellogg Business School or Legislative Internships.

The second type of scholarship is for academic nurses. These awards are given to nurse leaders who facilitate research and also are in the process of taking up post graduate studies in any nursing field or areas of nursing that showcases leadership qualities in nursing like MSN, MN, MPH, MBA, DNP, DNSc, and PhD. This is one scholarship that can be granted to nurses who are leading a research mission that is a requirement in their post graduate studies and can use the scholarship to help pay their expenditures on their research.

Amount: $500
Length: 1 year
Deadline: October 24th
Website: Visit Website